One Piece Live Action Exact Release Time & Countdown on Netflix

Time is ticking away, and we’re now mere hours from the most anticipated Netflix debut of 2023: One Piece’s live-action series. Scheduled for release on Thursday, August 31, this article details the exact timing and what you should know before tuning in.

one piece live action release time

Spanning a total of eight episodes, each with an approximate runtime of 1 hour, the One Piece live-action series will drop all its episodes at once on Netflix.

If you’re a One Piece fan, now is an opportune moment to secure a Netflix subscription if you haven’t yet. Rates start at just $6.99 a month in the U.S., while in India, it’s as low as 149 INR for one month.

Having covered the streaming specifics for the One Piece live-action series, let’s dive into its exact Netflix premiere timing.

One Piece Live Action Exact Release Date

One Piece live-action will be released exactly at 12:00 AM Pacific Time on August 31 in the U.S. Netflix typically releases all its new shows at this uniform time globally, offering simultaneous enjoyment for fans worldwide.

For viewers in India, the One Piece live-action show will be accessible at 12:30 PM IST. Below is the global release schedule for One Piece’s live-action series on Netflix:

  • Release time in U.S.A – 12:00 AM
  • Release time in China – 03:00 PM
  • Release time in India – 12:30 PM
  • Release time in Germany – 09:00 AM
  • Release time in the UK – 08:00 AM
  • Release time in France – 09:00 AM
  • Release time in Brazil – 04:00 AM
  • Release time in Italy – 09:00 AM
  • Release time in Canada – 03:00 AM
  • Release time in Australia – 04:30 PM
  • Release time in Spain – 09:00 AM
  • Release time in Mexico – 01:00 AM
  • Release time in Indonesia – 03:00 PM
  • Release time in South Africa – 09:00 AM
  • Release time in Malaysia – 03:00 PM
  • Release time in Singapore – 03:00 PM
  • Release time in the Philippines – 03:00 PM

How Much Time It Will Take To Watch One Piece Live Action Completely?

Given that each episode lasts around an hour and there are eight episodes in Season 1, binge-watchers should expect about an 8-hour viewing time to complete the series.

Die-hard anime followers are already preparing to view the series repeatedly, in various languages, including Japanese, thanks to the dubbing by the original One Piece voice actors.

Since the series is launching on a Thursday, and the weekend is nearly here, it’s the perfect opportunity to catch up on the entire series. With all episodes available immediately, fans are encouraged to steer clear of social media to dodge any spoilers.

One Piece Live Action Countdown

To help fans keep an eye on the clock, we’ve set up a countdown leading up to the official Netflix release of One Piece’s live-action series.

One Piece live action

How Long Will Live Action Cover The Manga Story?

Based on trailers and promotional content from Netflix, it appears the live-action adaptation will encompass the entire East Blue Saga, which consists of six arcs: Romance Dawn, Buggy the Clown, Syrup Village, Baratie, Arlong Park, and potentially Loguetown.

It is confirmed that we will get to see Arlong Park Arc. However, if the live-action will cover the Loguetown arc is not confirmed. As far as the episode titles are concerned, Netflix has already unveiled all the episode titles:

  1. “Romance Dawn” – Episode 01
  2. “The Man With The Straw Hat” – Episode 02
  3. “Tell No Tales” – Episode 03
  4. “The Pirates Are Coming” – Episode 04
  5. “Eat At Baratie!” – Episode 05
  6. “The Chef And The Chore Boy” – Episode 06
  7. “The Girl With the Sawfish Tattoo” – Episode 07
  8. “Worst In The East” – Episode 08

Are you excited about the One Piece live-action adaptation? Will you watch all the episodes in one sitting? Let us know your opinion in the comment section.


Stay updated with the latest anime and manga developments by following us on Google News!