Fairy Tail 100 Years Quest: Release Time, Where to Watch, and What You Need to Know

The wait is finally over. After more than five years since the original anime wrapped up, we’re getting a new adventure with Natsu and the gang. “Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest” is about to hit our screens, and we’ve got all the details you need.

fairy tail 100 years quest episode 1

First things first: when can you watch it? Mark your calendars for July 7, 2024. Here’s when the first episode of Fairy Tail 100 Years Quest drops in different time zones:

  • United States (Pacific Time): July 7, 2:00 AM
  • Canada (Eastern Time): July 7, 5:00 AM
  • Germany: July 7, 11:00 AM
  • India: July 7, 2:30 PM
  • Australia (Sydney): July 7, 7:00 PM
  • Philippines: July 7, 5:00 PM

Now, where can you catch the action? If you’re in North America, Central America, South America, German-speaking Europe, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Iceland, Netherlands, or Denmark, Crunchyroll’s got you covered. They’ll be streaming the series in all these regions.

For our friends in Asia, you’ll want to check out Muse Asia. They’ve got the rights to stream the show there.

Everything You Need To Know

So, what’s new with this series? Well, for starters, we’ve got a change in the animation department. The original Fairy Tail anime was a team effort, animated by A-1 Pictures, Dentsu Inc., Satelight, Bridge, and CloverWorks. This time around, J.C.STAFF is taking the reins. They’re the folks behind other hit series like “Food Wars!” and “A Certain Magical Index,” so we’re in for a visual treat.

Now, if you’re wondering what “100 Years Quest” is all about, it’s picking up right where the main series left off. Remember how Natsu and his friends defeated Zeref and Acnologia? Well, their journey isn’t over yet. This new series is based on the sequel manga to the original Fairy Tail, and it’s a direct continuation of the story.

Without giving too much away, the “100 Years Quest” refers to a mission that’s been on the guild’s request board for, you guessed it, 100 years. No one’s been able to complete it in all that time. Now, Natsu and the team are taking it on. Expect new adventures, new enemies, and maybe even some new friends along the way.

Also Read: Blue Lock Season 2 First Trailer Released: Watch

Fairy Tail 100 Years Quest will have 25 episodes.

For those who might be new to Fairy Tail or need a refresher, here’s a quick history lesson. Fairy Tail started as a manga by Hiro Mashima back in 2006. It ran in Weekly Sh┼Źnen Magazine until 2017, racking up 63 volumes. The story follows Natsu Dragneel, a fire dragon slayer wizard, and his friends in the Fairy Tail guild as they take on jobs and face various threats to their world.

The manga was so popular it got an anime adaptation in 2009. The anime ran on and off until 2019, covering most of the manga’s storyline. It became a hit worldwide, known for its mix of action, humor, and heartfelt moments. The series also spawned movies, spin-offs, and video games.

“100 Years Quest” is the next chapter in this beloved franchise. The manga for this sequel started in 2018 and is still ongoing. Now, we’re getting to see it animated, which is pretty exciting for long-time fans.

Whether you’ve been following Fairy Tail from the beginning or you’re curious about jumping in, “100 Years Quest” promises to be an exciting ride. With the original creator Hiro Mashima involved in the story, we can expect the same magic (pun intended) that made the original series so popular.


Stay updated with the latest anime and manga developments by following us on Google News!