Tower of God Season 2 Episode 1: Release Time & Where You Can Watch It

After a long wait of nearly four years, “Tower of God” is finally returning for its second season. Let’s break down everything you need to know about the premiere.

tower of god season 2 episode 1

First off, let’s talk timing. The first episode of Tower of God Season 2 is set to drop on a Sunday, bright and early at 7 AM Pacific Time for folks in the U.S. Here’s how that translates for some other countries:

  • United States (Pacific Time): Sunday, 7:00 AM
  • United Kingdom: Sunday, 3:00 PM
  • Japan: Sunday, 11:00 PM
  • Australia (Sydney): Monday, 12:00 AM
  • India: Sunday, 7:30 PM
  • Philippine: Sunday, 10 PM

Now, where can you watch Tower of God season 2? Crunchyroll will be streaming the series’ second season, as they did with the first season. They’ve been heavily involved in promoting the new season, which is a good sign.

Also Read: Fairy Tail 100 Years Quest: Release Time, Where to Watch, and What You Need to Know

Tower of God Season 2 Sneak Peek

Speaking of Crunchyroll, here’s something cool they’ve done. They’ve released a sneak peek that’s pretty unique. It’s a 50-minute video that combines the last two episodes of Season 1 with the first half of Season 2’s first episode.

And the best part? It’s available for free on YouTube. So if you need a refresher or want a taste of what’s coming, that’s a great place to start.

For those who might be new to “Tower of God” or need a quick reminder, here’s the scoop. The anime is based on a manhwa (Webtoon) written and illustrated by S.I.U. It tells the story of a boy called Twenty-Fifth Bam, who enters a mysterious tower in search of his friend Rachel. As he climbs the tower, he faces increasingly difficult tests and makes both friends and enemies along the way.

The first season, which aired back in April 2020, was a hit with fans and critics alike. It’s sitting pretty with a 7.55 out of 10 rating on MyAnimeList, which is not too shabby at all. The show’s blend of unique world-building, intriguing characters, and mysterious plot elements caught the attention of many anime lovers.

Now, what can we expect from Season 2? Well, if it follows the manhwa, we’re in for some serious action and revelations. Without spoiling anything, let’s just say that Bam’s journey is far from over, and the tests in the Tower are only going to get more challenging.

We’ll likely see new characters introduced and get deeper into the mysteries surrounding the Tower and its inhabitants.

One thing to keep in mind is that there’s a lot of source material to cover. The “Tower of God” manhwa has been running since 2010 and has hundreds of chapters. The first season only scratched the surface, so there’s plenty of story left to tell. It’ll be interesting to see how much ground Season 2 covers and at what pace.

Source: Crunchyroll


Stay updated with the latest anime and manga developments by following us on Google News!