Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 Episode 3 Release Date, Time and Where to watch

The 2nd episode of the series, titled “The day is a dream, the night is real”, begins with the play going forward as scheduled.

Rampo and Fukuzawa, along with the police, are on constant alert since a threat is issued to the actors in the play.

As the play was going on, Fukuzawa noticed a middle-aged classy and dignified man cautiously observing the play while his body language showed discomfort.

Suddenly Rampo starts blabbering in the middle of the show, causing disturbance to the audience watching the play and Fukuzawa takes him outside to discuss how to utilize his abilities.

He realises it is essential to leash Rampo as he needs to understand his abilities’ true extent and should not waste his talent.

To do this, he hands him a pair of glasses and distinguishes them as a unique object that can be used to control his abilities.

Despite being the most intelligent detective in the series Rampo is surprisingly stupid and falls for this type of conveys.

We also learn about the past of Fukuzawa and why he stopped using his sword. After discovering his new self, Rampo returns to the case and tries to find clues.

As the play resumes, the main character suddenly falls from the stage, Fukuzawa immediately realises this is not part of the script and rushes towards the stage.

As soon as he touches the body, he notices no pulses along with real blood; he instantly orders the police to lock the exit and look for the culprit.

After investigation, the police inform him that the old vintage man is missing from the seat and is most likely the culprit for the murder.

Suddenly Rampo makes an entrance on the stage and starts unfolding the mysteries. He begins by declaring that the older man is not the murdered but the victim.

Next is the mastermind of this ploy; Rampo manages to find the older man who was abducted and held hostage behind the curtains.

Afterwards, the police arrest the main character and take him away while Rampo is asked to come to the police station to give his report.

While he is on his way, Fukuzawa finds out a cast member was killed, and the culprit is most likely the officer who took Rampo away.

Preview Images:

Bungou Stray Dogs season 4 episode 3 preview images are out.

Release Date and Time:

Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 Episode 3 releases on January 18, 2023. The episode will air in Japan at 11:00 p.m. JST on Tokyo MX and other local channels.

Here’s when you can catch the latest season in these regions:

  • Pacific Time – 6 AM PT (Wednesday, January 18)
  • Central Time – 8 AM CT (Wednesday, January 18)
  • Eastern Time – 9 AM ET (Wednesday, January 18)
  • British Time – 2 PM GMT (Wednesday, January 18)
  • European Time – 4 PM CEST (Wednesday, January 18)
  • Indian Time – 7:30 PM IST (Wednesday, January 18)

Where to watch:

The international audience can follow the series on Crunchyroll as it is the only licensed platform for the anime.

There may be other alternatives but you might be forced to compromise the quality and not be up to date with the series.


Stay updated with the latest anime and manga developments by following us on Google News!