Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Will Have an Unusual Release Schedule

The summer season of 2023 is upon us, and there are multiple anime that have already started airing, and many are set to release soon. Many anime this season are either sequels or new anime projects that were teased long ago.

Jujutsu Kaisen is also returning with a second season this Summer and is set to air on the 6th of July, 2023. Similar to other anime, Jujutsu Kaisen has revealed its episode count, but the broadcasting schedule of episodes is something unusual.

Below is the broadcasting schedule of Jujutsu Kaisen’s second season provided by the anime’s official website.

The Episode Broadcasting Schedule:

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 episodes will air at 23:56 PM (Japan Standard Time) and will adapt two major arcs of the manga with two filler episodes and also include a scheduled break.

The schedule is as follows:

  • July 6 – August 3: The Hidden Inventory Arc
  • August 10: Recap of Season 2 episodes 1 – 5 and Jujutsu Kaisen 0.
  • August 17: Recap of Season 1
  • August 24: Scheduled Break of The Broadcasting
  • August 31: Shibuya Incident Arc begins

The unusual thing about this schedule is that it is really rare for a seasonal anime to make recaps because of the low amount of total episodes for the anime.

Although, it is understandable that they are using an episode to give a recap for season 1 and the movie as there is going to be a major arc adapted in the anime.

You Might Like: Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Reveals Opening & Ending Theme Song Details

Expectations For the Second Season

If you are unfamiliar, the first season of the anime ended with the death painting arc that lasted from chapters 55 – 64 in the manga.

As we’ve mentioned before, the second season of the anime will adapt the Hidden Inventory Arc, which will focus on Gojo and his friend’s school life and their relationships. Though, the Hidden Inventory arc will finally introduce a long-time fan-favorite character in the anime.

The hidden Inventory arc lasts from chapters 65-79 in the manga, a span of 16 chapters in total. In the first episode, the viewers can expect Gojo and his friends to take on a thrilling new mission.

After Hidden Inventory, the Shibuya Incident will be adapted. The Shibuya Incident is the most famous arc of Jujutsu Kaisen, and fans can not wait for it to arrive on the small screen. The Shibuya Incident focuses on the alliance between cursed spirits and cursed users by Geto and Mahito.

The alliance between them was formed on one common interest and objective, to seal Gojo Satoru forever in the prison realm. The Shibuya Incident lasts from chapters 79 – 136.

Also Read: Renowned Attack on Titan Animator Joins Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Team

When Will The Second Season Air:

Jujutsu Kaisen season 2, episode 1 is set to air on July 6th, 2023, and the episode release time is as follows:

  • Japan (JST): July 6th, 2023, at 23:56 pm, Thursday
  • US & Canada (Pacific Time): July 6th, 2023 at 6:56 am, Thursday
  • US & Canada (Eastern Time): July 6th, 2023 at 9:56 am, Thursday
  • India: July 6th, 2023, at 8:26 pm, Thursday
  • Philippines: July 6th, 2023, at 10:56 pm, Thursday
  • United Kingdom: July 6th, 2023, at 3:56 pm, Thursday
  • Germany: July 6th, 2023, at 4:56 pm, Thursday
  • France: July 6th, 2023, at 4:56 pm, Thursday

Where To Watch?

Jujutsu Kaisen season two will be broadcasted on Japanese television and will be available to simulcast on streaming websites like Crunchyroll and Netflix.

“Jujutsu Kaisen” is a renowned Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Gege Akutami. Serialized in Weekly Sh┼Źnen Jump since March 2018. The manga’s popularity led to an anime adaptation by MAPPA studio, which aired from October 2020 to March 2021.


Stay updated with the latest anime and manga developments by following us on Google News!