One Piece Episode 1073 Release Date, Time, Preview Images, and Countdown

Episode 1072 focused on Luffy flexing his new Gear 5 abilities against Kaido. Episode 1073 is just a few days away, and we shall witness even more greatness of this long-awaited Gear 5 in this episode, too.

One Piece Episode 1073 Release Date, Time, Preview Images, and Countdown

One Piece Episode 1073 will be released on Saturday, August 19, 2023, or Sunday, August 20, 2023 depending on your time zone. Here are all the details you need to know about Episode 1073 of One Piece. This includes the Release time, Preview Images, and countdown.

What Happened Previously?

Episode 1072 was titled “The Ridiculous Power! Gear Five in Full Play.” It started with the continuation of the fight between Luffy and Kaido. Kaido gets annoyed and swallows Luffy so he cannot bounce around anymore.

But Luffy wreaks havoc inside Kaido’s body, which makes Kaido feel nauseous. Luffy then uses Gum-Gum Balloon and inflates Kaido’s body. This causes Kaido to float like a helium balloon. Kaido is confused about his body being flexible when the Gum-Gum fruit wielder is Luffy.

You Might Like: Will Luffy Get Gear 6 In The Future?

Yamato and Mononouke are flying by and see a helpless Kaido floating. Luffy then stretches his arms through Kaido’s eyes and jumps out of his body through his mouth, which makes no sense. Luffy uses a new technique to transform into a Giant, just like Broggy from Elbaf.

Kaido manages to evade this attack, but Luffy keeps playing around and uses Kaido’s body as a skipping rope. Kaido then uses Boro Breath and burns Luffy away from Onigashima. Luffy runs back and does a head collision with Kaido’s attack, causing an explosion.

After this, Luffy’s head pops inside Onigashima, scaring everyone there. Finally, both Luffy and Kaido are reaching their limits. Gear 5’s side effects cause Luffy to age at an extreme speed. This makes Luffy an older man in front of Kaido.

Luffy then remembers all the sacrifices he has witnessed and kicks in Gear 5 with full zeal again. He charges into Kaido head-on and gets hit by Kanabo. But as he is rubber, he just gets stretched with no damage.

You Might Like: One Piece Live Action Reveals First Look At Young StrawHats

Now it’s Luffy’s turn, and he uses his Gear to turn the whole top floor into rubber. He keeps throwing Kaido around and even hits his face with full power, causing Kaido to stay down for a while. Ultimately, we see Luffy declare against Kaido that he will surpass Kaido and become the King of Pirates!

One Piece Episode 1073 Preview

Episode 1073 of One Piece is titled “No Way Out! A Hellish Scene on Onigashima.” The preview trailer for this episode has been released on the official One Piece YouTube channel:

One Piece Episode 1073 Release Time

In Japan (Tokyo), Episode 1073 is scheduled for release at 9:30 AM on August 20, 2023. For viewers in the United States, One Piece episode 1072 will be available at 5:30 PM Pacific Time on Saturday, August 19.

For other international time zones, the release times for the new episode are as follows:

  • India (New Delhi): Sun, 20 August 2023 at 6:00 am
  • Philippines (Manila): Sun, 20 August 2023 at 8:30 am
  • Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur): Sun, 20 August 2023 at 8:30 am
  • Indonesia (Jakarta): Sun, 20 August 2023 at 7:30 am
  • France (Paris): Sun, 20 August 2023 at 2:30 am
  • Germany (Berlin): Sun, 20 August 2023 at 2:30 am
  • United Kingdom (London): Sun, 20 August 2023 at 1:30 am
  • US & Canada (Eastern Time): Sat, 19 August 2023 at 8:30 pm
  • US & Canada (Pacific Time): Sat, 19 August 2023 at 5:30 pm

One Piece Episode 1073 Countdown

The countdown for Episode 1073 is as follows:

Episode 1073

Where to Watch One Piece?

“One Piece” airs every weekend on most Japanese TV channels, including Fuji TV.

For international anime fans, “One Piece” can be legally streamed on platforms such as Netflix, Crunchyroll, bilibili, Amazon Prime, Funimation, and Disney+. Please note that availability may vary depending on your region.

So mark your calendars for this Sunday, and don’t miss out on Luffy’s adventures, not even for a single episode!


Stay updated with the latest anime and manga developments by following us on Google News!