The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses Episode 8 Release Date, Time, Preview Images, and Countdown

The intrigue continues in “The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses,” with the last episode focusing on Komura’s thoughtful gesture of bringing Mie’s glasses to his home. Now, Episode 8 is just around the corner, and fans are eager to see what unfolds next.

Below, you’ll find a comprehensive guide to everything you need to know about Episode 8, including release dates, time, preview images, and where to watch.

The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses Episode 8 Release Date, Time, Preview Synopsis & Images, and Countdown

What Happened Recently?

Episode 7 was titled “I Brought Home The Girl I Like’s Glasses.” The episode started with everyone in the class drawing a portrait of their neighboring student. Mie and Komura draw each other’s portraits. As usual, Mie forgot her glasses and could not draw Komura correctly.

So, she draws the image Komura has in her mind, which is that of a cute little Komura. He wants to keep this portrait for himself, but the teacher comes and collects it. In the girl’s washroom, Someya encounters Mie and tells her she has long eyelashes.

Mie tells her not to stare at her too much, as she gets embarrassed. Returning to the classroom, she comes close to Komura as usual. But when she remembers what happened with Someya, she gets conscious and steps back, worrying Komura.

The next day, Mie forgets her glasses in class, so, Komura retrieves them. She is outside campus, so, Komura asks if he can keep them with her until they meet again. As usual, Komura makes such a little thing too big and images Mie sitting in his room, as her glasses are with him.

Mie calls him to check the status of her glasses, but she only worsens the situation by saying she feels like she is sitting in Komura’s room. In conclusion, Komura doesn’t sleep that night because of being overly conscious about Mie’s glasses.

You Might Like: Top 10 Most Popular Pink Hair Girls

In the class, Komura is pretty restless because his shoulders hurt. So, Mie gives him a good shoulder massage. After that, she writes this in her notepad as a thing she can do without glasses for Komura. This makes Komura blush.

Mie enters the class to find Komura sleeping. She goes near him and starts to caress his hands. Upon this, Komura wakes up, and both share an awkward moment. After that, Mie offers her body for Komura to inspect, which he instantly declines.

The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses Episode 8 Release Date & Preview Synopsis

Episode 8 of “The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses” is set to release globally on Tuesday, August 22, 2023.

It is titled “The Girl I Like, and I Saw a Confession Together.” According to the preview, the synopsis of the next episode will focus on Komura and Mie witnessing a confession together. While Komura is tense, Mie is unaware of her surroundings and tries to play with a cat.

You Might Like: Top 10 Best Anime Series to Watch on Netflix

The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses Episode 8 Release Time

Episode 8 of “The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses” is set to premiere at 11:00 PM on August 22, 2023, in Japan (Tokyo time). Fans in the United States can tune in at 7:00 AM Pacific Time on the same day.

The release schedule for other regions around the world is as follows:

  • US & Canada (Eastern Time): Tue, August 22, 2023, at 10:00 am
  • US & Canada (Pacific Time): Tue, August 22, 2023, at 7:00 am
  • India (New Delhi): Tue, August 22, 2023, at 7:30 pm
  • Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur): Tue, August 22, 2023, at 10:00 pm
  • Indonesia (Jakarta): Tue, August 22, 2023, at 9:00 pm
  • France (Paris): Tue, August 22, 2023, at 4:00 pm
  • Germany (Berlin): Tue, August 22, 2023, at 4:00 pm
  • Philippines (Manila): Tue, August 22, 2023, at 10:00 pm

The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses Episode 8 Countdown

Episode 8

Where to Watch The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses?

For fans in Japan, “The Girl I Like Forgot Her Glasses” can be viewed on local TV channels, including Tokyo MX and MBS.

International viewers have several legal streaming options to enjoy this series, such as Crunchyroll, Netflix, bilibili, and Ani-One Asia. It’s important to note that the availability of these platforms may vary based on your country of residence.

Unfortunately, HiDive and Funimation are not currently offering streaming for this anime series.


Stay updated with the latest anime and manga developments by following us on Google News!